Author Topic: Nintendo  (Read 6781 times)

Offline trevelyn

• Administrator
  • Elite Cactus Squad
  • Ninja Phone Loser
  • 1337 13V3L: +183/-22
  • He likes cans and taking pictures in cans!
    • WeakNet Labs
Nintendo
« on: September 30, 2009, 04:03:40 PM »
http://wiibrew.org/wiki/System_Menu_4.2

While hacking my siblings Wii today, i performed an update, confident that i caould hack the 4.1U (latest at the time) firmware.  Well, to my surprise, 4.2U was what was installed and the fucking firmware update deleted files from his Wii.
including DVDX and the Homebrew channel.

The update removed files from the system.

let me say it one more time, like Apple, Nintendo removed what it didn't like from his system.

okay, so as a developer, i think instantly: "wow, what the fuck?" "wait," "what the fuck?" "wow."
okay, so then i google quickly how to bypass it and you actually need 2 games that i dont own to do it.  Now, i have to wait until he rents said game(s).  meaning more time and more money is spent due to this.  SO what? Nintendo knew this? Nintendo knew millions of people would end up having to waste MORE money on their shit to unlock or undo what they did? of course. profiteering inside the box, box headed, neanderthals.

I was so shocked, that, honestly, HONESTLY?  ITS OUR FUCKING HARDWARE NINTENDO< WE FUCKING PAID MONEY FOR IT< WE OWN THE HARDWARE WE WILL DO WHAT WE WANT WITH IT.  FUCK YOU NINTENDO
FUCK YOU.

I have gladly paid you money (wasted loads of money) on games and hardware that just in the end most of the time turned out to be trash.  you have to admit Nintendo, your games are getting lame.  I dont even play Wii games as much as i do homebrew games and software anymore.  i have paid you MY money since what? 1986? NES? finally i can make software for the hardware that I BOUGHT that is RIGHTFULLY MINE and you deny me by deleting files and BLOCKING my channels?  for what?