Author Topic: My Introduction to this Website  (Read 3565 times)

Offline Skip

• Trying to learn...
  • Newb
  • 1337 13V3L: +1/-3
  • Your average ethical hacker...
    • SkipLive's Website
My Introduction to this Website
« on: May 31, 2012, 07:01:37 PM »
Hey guys..
People call me Skip.
I am 16 years old.. 17 in a week but who's counting.
I will be getting my Ham Radio technician license soon and yeah I just found this website and must have read over 50 threads so far... Great content on here and a nice little community. I am going to try and get this website/forum to come alive... I will be spreading the word about this website to a lot of people....
I am interested in the drive thru frequency prank... I opened up two toasters at my house and none of which contained any crystals... Do all handheld CB Radio's have the ability to do this prank?

Would this CB Radio work?

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Midland-40-Channel-Handheld-CB-Radio/10603643

ps; I am a noob so I apolagize for my low intelligence with technical stuff. I am a graphic designer and code/scripter. I write programs and more...

I am a pranker on youtube.. A month ago I created a youtube channel..
http://youtube.com/SkipLive

I am designing a website for it now.. http://www.SkipLive.heliohost.org

Thanks for reading all this and I am a noob when it comes to hardware...
I am making stupid decisions as a kid, or as a young adult, but I'm trying to be better now, I'm trying to take this lemon and make lemonade.

Offline Mister Skin

• PLA Fan Club
  • 1337 13V3L: +6/-2
  • Radio Jerk/Phone Phreak
Re: My Introduction to this Website
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2012, 03:33:46 PM »
I think the best CB to do this with would be a Cobra 148GTL or even better, a Cobra 2000GTL.

If you can't find the xtal, you can always order it from Mouser, Digikey, or GigaParts might have it!

Welcome to the forum- I'm new too, the more people that come here the better...this site seems like its dying :(