Author Topic: Would this be worth the 50 cents?  (Read 3269 times)

Offline McDiddy

• Newb
  • 1337 13V3L: +1/-0
  • Tricky Midget
    • My Space yay!!!
Would this be worth the 50 cents?
« on: November 22, 2006, 01:45:46 AM »
Ok I'm new to phreaking and it takes me awhile to thinkl up of good calls.

This I got a good laugh from the idea but wanted to know if this is worth my 50 cents (in case my redbox dont work).

A: call a random number and have them set up call forwarding to a payphone out in public where chances are someone will answer.

B: Call my favorite chinese place, tell them a HUGE order and then give them the first number that I called which will forward to the payphone.

C: Since I work across the street in a parking booth watch the action unfold while I enjoy what I ordered a few minutes earlier. Imagine an irate chinese man who barely speaks english chew out this unassuming passerby.

I could skip step A and just tell them the payphone number, what do you viewers think?
« Last Edit: November 22, 2006, 01:56:27 AM by McDiddy »
7.\/.

"QUICK change the channel!!"

Offline MattGSX

• Whiny Music Nerd
  • Senior PLA Junkie
  • 1337 13V3L: +59/-97
  • Douchenozzle
    • Matt GSX Has Better Taste In Music Than You
Re: Would this be worth the 50 cents?
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2006, 03:30:03 PM »
I'm personally not all that big on harassment/pranks that get a bunch of businesses involved, especially non-franchise outfits like Chinese places. What did they do to you?

This is a forum made more to discuss the legality/punishments associated with an action, not for "Is my prank funny LOLZ", so I'll address it as such.