Author Topic: Call Forwarding with your PC  (Read 3965 times)

Offline ravenmaddox

• Quoth the RaVeN
  • PLA Corporate Drone
  • 1337 13V3L: +26/-51
  • In the Internets no one can hear you scream
    • Quoth the RaVeN
Call Forwarding with your PC
« on: January 21, 2012, 03:51:37 PM »
I have this idea. I want to put the modem back in my PC and have it set up to answer the analog line, dial out voip to my cell phone, and connect the call, with as little break or pause as possible. Basically call forwarding but so that no one knows it's call forwarding and so that the option doesn't show up on my phone bill.

I'm thinking that maybe I can setup Asterisk to do this, but I've never used it to control an analog line before and I'm not sure if there is a better option out there for what I am wanting. Any ideas?
Jesus Fucking Christ! Are you an idiot or just trying to be funny?

--- Quoth the RaVeN --- 2008.12.30 ---
http://www.RaVeNMaDDoX.com

Offline nyphonejacks

• PLA Corporate Drone
  • 1337 13V3L: +22/-5
    • nyphonejacks
Re: Call Forwarding with your PC
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2012, 05:38:50 PM »
you just need a linksys  spa3102

you connect your analog dial tone to the 'LINE' jack...

when someone calls the POTS line it will ring - then you can set up the SIP side of the 3102 to hotdial whatever number you want when it notices ringing on the POTS line connected to the LINE side of the device

the 3102 looks like a pap2 or 2102, but neither of those will work for what you want to do... you need the 3102

Offline ravenmaddox

• Quoth the RaVeN
  • PLA Corporate Drone
    • Quoth the RaVeN
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2012, 06:26:43 PM »